PDA

View Full Version : A few QoL suggestions

GrayBeard
09-28-2017, 06:38 PM
First, let me say that I appreciate what you've created here. I didn't realize I would like this game as much as I do.

I'm relatively new to the game, so apologies if any of these have been suggested before or there is actually a way to do this in game already.
I also don't want to break any immersion, so some of these might not be suitable

- Inventory screen: Add filters. Possibly by type, skill, level range, etc.
- Inventory screen: Add button to stack items
- Craft screen: Ability to sort by level
- Vendor shop screen (specifically 'buy used' screen): Add filters (same as Inventory screen comment)
- Various windows: Ability to pin a window (e.g. pet window) so that the ESC key doesn't close it
- Login screen: Have the last played character set as the default (so we don't have to click a character button on the left side of screen)
- Login screen: Add action listener to the character buttons so we could double click them and auto login as that character
- Ability to turn on/off nameplates above players and NPCs
- Hold down a key to highlight nearby interactable objects. Being able to keybind to the 'next non confrontational' does help
- Tooltips when hovering over interactable items (such as planted items that would show how much time till next viable interaction)
- Hitboxes - some are massive (trees) and can make it difficult to click on other nearby things. Again, the keybind from a previous comment helps with this
- Ability to track a quest (e.g. You have X out of Y cabbages)
- Ability to track skills (show on the screen that you are at level X with Y out of Z exp to go till next level)
- Option to show the skill tooltip underneath the mouse.
- Move the 'Take all' button down to where the autopsy, butcher, skinning buttons are
- Options to change various text colors
- Button to reset keybindings to their default values