PDA

View Full Version : What Graphics is my computer using for game



Figger1
07-23-2020, 05:26 AM
Normally on some other games, I could change what graphics i want the game to use but since it goes through Steam, I dont get that option. I did find 'windowsplayer.exe' in taskbar and it was using Intel for graphics and i was able to change it to Nvidia. I looked on Steam in 'system information' and it showed my Intel as graphics used. There must be somewhere on Steam to set the game to run on Nvidia but i dont know where or it is somewhere on my computer. Where do i change it or does it automatically use the best option?

ShieldBreaker
07-23-2020, 07:42 AM
Maybe the following videos will help
https://youtu.be/i9qWprVbxEw

https://youtu.be/EZm6VtNN0g8



or
if Steam won't recognize card, maybe try
https://youtu.be/ZPF2aiDGmk8

benaniel
07-25-2020, 12:51 AM
ty for the last video , didnt know that hint.

souza13alex
09-01-2020, 12:36 AM
1. Right-click the game name in the Steam library and select Properties.
2. In the General tab, click the Set Startup Parameters button....
3. Enter the parameters you would like to use (make sure you have separated commands with spaces) and click OK.
4. Close the Properties window and start the game.

billguthr191
11-05-2020, 06:39 AM
Maybe the following videos will help
https://youtu.be/i9qWprVbxEw

https://youtu.be/EZm6VtNN0g8



or
if Steam won't recognize card, maybe try
https://youtu.be/ZPF2aiDGmk8

I think that it is really enough to watch these videos to find the answers.