PDA

View Full Version : Need to work on Social aspect ASAP

Taei
06-20-2018, 10:20 PM
I've been playing this game for a few years now, stopped for a bit and have now come back. I'm just going to try and keep this short with suggestions.

Needs more tools that help form parties
Needs more incentive to group play( slight bonus xp, loot, or make content more difficult)
Needs an optional level sync, I used to hate level sync, but with all of the new players coming in, I really hate the fact that some higher level players are going to "help" the newer players out by one shotting bosses, instead they are actually ruining their experience of the boss and the dungeon.
Make soloing nearly impossible/inefficient IMO. Design around minimum duoing. IT"S AN MMO FOR A REASON
Combat is still too fast and messy, really need to slow down combat and define roles better.

Right now this game feels like, solo 90% of the time, grind for materials. Then 10% of the time do a dungeon with a group. Ideally IMO this needs to be more 50/50.

Maztur
06-21-2018, 06:28 AM
I see where you're coming from, as most MMO's are like that. I'm not poo-pooing your input.

With that said, I don't know how many are playing this and having a wonderful time at it, in that I really like that you can be solo in this game, unlike many of the others. There are several reasons this appeals to people, which I won't list.

As for the MMO side, I have been a proponent of increasing guild size to unlimited, and adding unlimited guild alliance sizes.

If they make this where players can't do their own thing, well...why would I play this and not another MMO? I think they are onto something special here - of course, I could be wrong.

Leodane
06-21-2018, 08:54 AM