PDA

View Full Version : Another newb (noob) question

Krustydog
04-07-2018, 11:29 PM
Is necro/mage doable? More than doable is it viable? I am still trying to decide what to be and hate wasting more time than I have to on crappy builds. Also can someone be a necro/animal handler and have double the pets?

jackybah
04-07-2018, 11:54 PM
Hey Krustydog

according to the
http://wiki.projectgorgon.com/wiki/Skill_Compatibility_Chart
fire and necro and ice and necro can be combined.

I really feel that fire has excellent damage but I have no experience in necro.

But most people just say that you should play what feels right for you. Have fun. All damage skills are doable.

enjoy your trip in PG !

Jack

Crissa
04-08-2018, 12:41 AM
I'd note that fire (and hence, Ice) are really difficult to level as your first skills. The spells are unlocked by researching using materials which are also rather popular on the player market. Not cheap.

And unlocking Necro requires a level 30-ish group dungeon run through one of the longer dungeons. (4th longest? Fifth?)

So while it's definitely mid-to-late game viable, it's not newbie friendly! ^-^

Krustydog
04-13-2018, 10:47 PM
Just got Necro tonight and necro/mage seems to be working so far.

AND the necro pets seem to do much better than the animal handling ones at following orders.

IndigoBlue
04-14-2018, 08:41 AM
Last I heard, you could not even order necro pets.

I'm real interested in the Necro skill line, but the pet thing (there is another thread, really worries me)

Krustydog
04-14-2018, 09:10 AM
Last I heard, you could not even order necro pets.

I'm real interested in the Necro skill line, but the pet thing (there is another thread, really worries me)

Necro pets do what I tell them. Animal handling however....:(

IndigoBlue
04-14-2018, 09:55 AM
Necro pets do what I tell them. Animal handling however....:(