PDA

View Full Version : A chan for specific unfullfilled-yet Gorgonites

Gadben
03-24-2018, 10:13 PM
Hello fellow Gorgonite,

This post is not exactly about a guild, it's about a channel, thus it is compatible with being in any guild.
I would like to create for people who share a specific mindset a haven whose admitted purpose would be to let them mutually meet some of their inherent (and rarely met) needs. (If my terminology reminds you of NVC, you're spot on! Also, please don't be offended by my sometimes clumsy english, it is not my native language.)

I am not using my main account to post this because I am mentioning rather personal elements and I have no idea about how this will be received, it is my first time trying something like this. I didn't have any hope about finding people really sharing the mindset that I have in my previous mmos and I just lived with the frustration but here the community is closer to it than ever, so I think it's worth trying... Ok I'm diving in!

I'm going to list all the major traits that I can think of so that you can check if you recognize yourself or not. It's quite precise, maybe nobody will. After the trait list, I will precise in what ways I think it would be relevant to use the channel, as opposed to the other chans.
If you do recognize yourself, feel free to contact me by pm through the forum. If you don't, well, thank you anyway for reading me :)

Here we go. Please consider that all of these are non exclusive to PG !
if you are a word-juggler, a fun seeker, maybe quite passionnate in what you do,
If you like discussing and testing theories and discoveries, and keep digging until you "know",
Major one : if you feel like concepts and their relationships are *the* keys to understanding everything and keep seing connections between unrelated elements,
And if in your eyes this understanding is a (the ?) most benefic and exhilarating quest there is, which you pursue at all times,